Where should I get my white Sheets and Towels, etc?

Answered!
Kevin247
Level 2
Berkeley, CA

Where should I get my white Sheets and Towels, etc?

My sister and I have been hosting for about 2 years now.  Our biggest headache is getting good quality white bedsheets, pillow cases, comforter covers, bed protectors, towels and bath mats.  It has been a big learning experience for us.  We started using colors then realize that it’s not easy to remove stains.  So, now we want to stay with whites.  Unfortunately, whites are not easy to buy at the store. And, they do not look good after a few wash due low quality materials.  I was told whites are not a preferred choice for homes.

I have been asking housekeeping staffs at various hotels.  They recommend high quality cotton with 300 or more threads and avoid non-cotton. They also recommend adding a cup of bicarbonate of soda to the wash.

I do business in China. I came across linen factories that make bedsheets, towel, etc. for hotels.  What we need is someone who can supply premium hotel quality products in small quantity to AirBnB hosts at factory prices. I am thinking of spending some time convincing a factory to cater for us (AirBnB host) with an easy way to order online. 

Actually, if indeed we are using top quality bedsheets and towels, it may be a selling point for us to include it in our AirBnB listing.  Since we all are hosting for AirBnB, we should be able to use the AirBnB logo with the word Premium in the product.  Am I wasting my time here?

Let me know if you have better way to deal with bedsheets and towels.  

1 Best Answer
Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Kevin247

We do use pastel coloured sheets because I do feel they look better for longer. Never heavy or outrageous colours, just subtle.