Small Damages and Strange behavior

Stacy43
Level 2
Bryan, TX

Small Damages and Strange behavior

I'm still pretty new to hosting. I'd like to say so far that I've had fantastic guest aside from 3 visitors. I'm a little put off now as I'm starting to second guess myself and my hosting. 

1) we have dogs. we make the guests acknowledge this fact when they book. we make no bones about dog hair. it's a battle. I had one person complain and give me a bad review for cleanliness bc there was dog hair on her floor in her room. This was after she petted my dogs and spent time on the deck working for 4 hours. Meaning she walked back and forth through my dogs' home several times. She asked if she could use the deck. It's not included in the rented space. I think that mainly this person just didn't like me. I got that vibe.

2) i had a couple stay 1 night, came in super super super later than they communicated that they would causing us to have to miss dinner out. I know that's part of it. I accept that. Still upon arrival they checked in so fast that they didn't listen to the instructions to use the key and rang our doorbell at 1am bc they were so drunk they couldn't get the door unlocked with the key. They also gave me a lower review on cleanliness bc they dug a blanket out of the dark recesses of the closet instead of using the blankets that were placed on the bed for them and complained that there was dog hair and grass on the blanket. Well, yeh, we use that blanket to go to the park. It was buried so far in the back of the closet, I'm not sure how they found it?!