Sorting listing by price

Yoav4
Level 10
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

Sorting listing by price

Isn't it weird that you cannot sort listing by price?
I think ir's very basic and this is the first site that I saw that doesn't have this option.

Of course other sorting options such as reviews, distance from request place etc could be nice but price is like I mention is basic.
What do you think?

94 Replies 94
Paul4
Level 10
Kiawah Island, SC

Sort is designed by the "data scientists" to most likely result in a booking. It has nothing to do with so called "logic". (No offense meant to "data scientists", go back to your foosball table)

I'm sorry.. what??

Sorting is a programming behavior, can be handled by a web developer if included in business requirements of course. I am a data scientist and while your comment makes no sense, I support price sorting as the OP has requested.

Marzena4
Level 10
Kraków, Poland

This is the first thing I noticed on Airbnb two years ago, @Yoav4. Contacted CS, and it hasn't been changed since so I guess they purposely keep it away from the site. Still, hosts are nudged by reminders that "someone booked another place because it was $X cheaper." So you see the logic of Airbnb...

// "The only person you can trust is yourself"
Yoav4
Level 10
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

I understand that they want a full control on the order of the listing but as a guest I would expect that option.

Julie1485
Level 3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

It's so frustrating! Cos you have to trawl through alllll the listings.. or as many as you can handle. What is the logic behind not having this function?

It must be because the booking fee that you pay to AirBnb is a fixed percent out of the total amount that you are paying... so they would rather push for more expensive properties than let you choose the cheapest.

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Luca2339