Stained Sheets, angry guests.

Stained Sheets, angry guests.

I am fairly new to Airbnb..
I am aware this could be a touchy subject for some, however, I need to ask.

I had 2 guests recently that engaged in sexual activity while staying in my home. ( private bedroom shared house ) and ruined a set of sheets, with bodily fluids and lubricant. ( yes I am aware seamen comes out of sheets but the lube did not ).

Now that being said, I knew coming into this that there would be some of this going on. However, I would have expected they try to clean it up, or let me know so I could soak the sheets and try to salvage them..

I checked the posts on this page to see how to handle the situation ( writing the review). Everything I wrote said " be honest if they ruined something say they ruined it " so that is what I did.

Well the guests have since messaged me directly expressing how bothered they are with my honesty. I'm not sure if they are mad because it was honest and showed them in a bad light or if they thought I wouldn't notice?? I really don't know.

What I do know is I would be absolutely mortified if I left sheets like that in someone's home..

So I guess I'm asking, how would you have handled the situation?
40 Replies 40
Jill69
Level 3
Granger, IN

I would not have mentioned that. It's embarrassing. I wouldn't have wanted someone to write that about me. You can buy an acceptable set of sheets at Goodwill for $5.

I disagree. You cannot buy a good set of sheets at Goodwill. I try to use only high count 100% cotton sheet sets. If a guest stains one sheet, the set is ruined. I shouldn't have to hunt around for replacements.

can i place my order with you for sheets, I can only find matching sheets if i buy a package. Best price i have though Amazon @ 25 fior full

Cheryl13
Level 2
Tasmania, Australia