Strategies please to temporarily Increase views - reduce nightly rate /reduce weekly discount

Linda1375
Level 2
Doubleview, Australia

Strategies please to temporarily Increase views - reduce nightly rate /reduce weekly discount

Hi I am new here so please be nice, and my intention is to seek Strategies for more visibility.

By way of introduction: I have always struggled to achieve local Western Australian views due to the fact that my two listings are mostly invisible in search.      I am a resident host in a large townhouse, but in a very popular area with lots of other AirBnb listings.

I regularly update the two calendars, have good pics and of the 7 guests who have stayed, all seem very pleased upon arrival at the size of the home when quality of the furnishings, amenities and excellent location for the price paid.

I offer single rooms to female guests on two listings, however often upgrade the guest to a third queen room, depending on availability. I do not show precise pictures of the actual bedrooms in the listings because I have instant  book and also other sources of guests.

Surprisingly all my AirBnb guests to date have come from overseas residents (Japan, Indonesia, Spain etc). I have  same day checkin, no cleaning fee, no security deposit and lockbox entry as it is important that the guest is independent. ( I'm not home much) 

So my question is this:  do instant book guests search for low nightly rate as priority?  or a higher percentage of weekly discount?

Strategy:  I am thinking that by reducing the weekly discount from 20% to 1% but decreasing my nightly rate to the lowest I can (break even) I will generate more interest. I am about 3 stays short of Superhost. 

9 Replies 9
Rubén16
Level 10
Vermont, United States

@Linda1375  Hi Linda and welcome to the commmunity, do not worry we are all nice here:)

That is a good question.