The Client continues to call and send sms during 20 min after his official cancellation (midnight)

Answered!
Olga464
Level 10
Kyiv, Ukraine

The Client continues to call and send sms during 20 min after his official cancellation (midnight)

I recieved an order yesterday around midnight, instant book (23:42 on 8th of July 2019). That was THE VERY LAST MINUTE BOOKING AT MIDNIGHT.

The client ordered a room and called me on my registered telephone number right after.

Turned out to be there gonna be more people than 1 allowed by my listing.

The client was very agressive in his telephone conversation. He told me ( the owner) that he doesn't wanna see me in my own apartment as he's gonna be not alone (23:42, almost midnight, where should i put myself.... in a closet....?).

As I serve bookings coming from 1 person only (and I am a superhost for the 3rd time already during 1 year, it's my first year on airbnb), I told him I can accept him as a guest, with no additional visitors.

The client officially cancelled. And then continued calling and sending me sms during 20 minutes, trying to reveal the exact concrete address of my physical stay.

I found it very dangerous as the client said before he's not gonna be alone. If the client officially cancelled that means the end of story. He made his choice.

So, I didn't answer any future calls or sms from him, after the exact moment he made his official cancellation on the site.

The next day (today, 9th of July 2019) the russian department gave money back to the client. And I am asking russian and american departments now to refund my money for this order, because I find this type of clients behavior to be very dangerous. I offered Airbnb team to request the sound copy of the telephone conversation from the telephone company to actually hear what type of client we are dealing with.

Plus, I have strict cancellation rules. I do not return money.

What is your opinion on this case?