The Guest never showed up in the house, then dropped a quick line that his plans changed, ...

Olga464
Level 10
Kyiv, Ukraine

The Guest never showed up in the house, then dropped a quick line that his plans changed, ...

and he's flying away out of the country already. That his 30 bucks payment will arrive anyway. Said to me that I may not wait for him and save the room for the next client ( here I should also add, that the client was so hard to reach, that we had to involve american support team, as the client was ignoring all of our messages in chat, and we were waiting for him till the evening). And the next day, just tonight, I am getting sms from this client on my private phone (not even through the airbnb chat) where he is saying that I have horrible service, I will never be succesful in rental business, and that my profession is having no value ( analyst for police department/ pics of sms sent to my privat tel number are also applied to airnb help department). And he leaves even some review. I didn't leave the review back yet, as I am so confused after that sms. I see no logics in writing him a reviews as i do not understand hisvbehavior yet.  Especially as he has no reviews at all. But I asked airbnb department to explain the user that his behavior is not logical and even descriminating.  And I asked to remove his whatever non logical  review. He didn't ask for money back. It's written in our profile that our rules are strict and we invest incoming finances into our 150 years old one of the oldest guest houses in Europe. We never even spoke on the phone. The correspondence in chat is very standard and official. But this is the first time when client writes: "yes yes yes, agree to all". Then never shows up. And later leaves you with bad review and sms sent to the private number with humiliating stuff. Have you ever been facing it?

13 Replies 13
Tina706
Level 1
England, United Kingdom