Tips for a Growing Host

Tips for a Growing Host

Hey hosts - my property in Atlanta is starting to pick up steam! I've recently completed my 50th booking and things are going really well. Do you guys have any tips to get me to the next level? I'd love to maybe one day be a super host. I've been listing on Airbnb for about two years.

Thanks guys 😎

24 Replies 24

Hey Jason - Outside of the specific requirements (https://www.airbnb.com/superhost) I don't think there are any silver bullets to becomming a SuperHost. They'll comb through all the accounts in your city every few months and see who meets the criteria. Obviously you'll need to treat every guest well and keep your place well maintained.

Good luck, sir!

Oh, I didn't know that webpage existed! Thanks so much. Are you sure that there's nothing else I can do to help my odds of becoming a Superhost? I know that those are the minimum requirements, but is there anything to go above and beyond?

@Jason855 it's automatically calculated every quarter. There is nothing more you can do to go "above and beyond" ... you can see your status against the requirements under Performance/Opportunities.

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Wow that wasn't spammy at all was it. Have reported your profile @Chris and @Jason855 

Great spot @Susan17 

Love your detective skills.

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

I think these guy spam forums by making false posts to promote their websites and products because they know it's against the rules of this community forum (and others) to spam the forum with advertising posts.

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Jason855 

Hi Jason I am glad your hosting is 'picking up steam' for you.