Traverse City, MI

Scott-and-Rene0
Level 2
Traverse City, MI

Traverse City, MI

Welcome to Traverse City, MI

Hopefully this is where we can share a discussion of local interest from around our region.

59 Replies 59

Hi,  You are not alone.........  She has sent similar letter(s) to at least one or more persons in Garfield.  Yes there is a defense and you may be totally legal.  I am not a lawyer but have been through a similar experience two years ago in Peninsula Township.    Please get me your email so conversations can be off line.   Regards,

Curt ****

*[Personal information hidden for safety reasons – in line with the Community Center Guidelines]

Anne503
Level 2
Traverse City, MI

Hello, All! I am new to Air bnb, and I have a question about first time rental discounts. When listing my space, I selected an option for first time renters to receive 15% off, and I can't figure out how to change that setting as I don't want to use it anymore. Please advise! Thanks. 

Good question. I have searched the site and find no references to that discount. I even googled it. You could try twitter as I know they respond quickly.

Thanks for your response, Rene. I wish I could remember the wording of the option, but before I published my listing, the site recommended a first time renters' discount of 20%. I lowered it to 15% and thought it was only for the first renter I'd have, but I've booked two renters now, and the rate has been discounted for both 😞 I have scoured the site, and I am really frustrated that I can't "undo" or even locate this option. I will try Twitter though I don't have an account. I really appreciate your help!