Turnkey: Adding to the warnings

Mara1233
Level 1
Suisun City, CA

Turnkey: Adding to the warnings

Do not host with turnkey. I'm adding to the multitude of voices here. They need to be put out of business.

tl:dr; costs more than 18%. You will lose money. You will end up managing your property still, they will make excuses, you will live a nightmare.

I lost money on them, I lost time on them, I lost respect from my guests because of them.

The contract is 12 months long so they don't care how much they mismanage your stuff. You're stuck. Luckily, I have mounds of evidence of breach and I'm an attorney so I will not be continuing with them. However, you may not have this so just avoid getting into the position where it matters.

I had all 5 stars on the various hosting sites when I signed up with turnkey. Nothing but happy guests. But I was spending a lot of time managing it and wanted help. Enter Turnkey. The sign up process took 3 months, granted, this was during covid, but they had chances to make it happen faster and didn't. Initial setup is great, because they need to get you signed on. After that...

Their cleaner, I am convinced, broke my door. They charged me to fix it. This was before any guests stayed and the only people in my unit were the cleaners and their setup personnel. I hadn't even been there.

I have a ring doorbell. I ended up getting notifications from approximately 8 of my first guests ringing the bell for around an hour each. I don't have internet at work, so as soon as I saw this, I'd key up the mic and they'd tell me they were locked out and TK wasn't answering. TK's excuse was "high call volume"... K?

So? I'm paying for 24/7 call service. If you can't do that, don't charge me. Tk and I came up with a plan to fix it, but they didn't implement the plan. Next guests got locked out. And so on.