Unable to Find Listing and Poor Customer Support

Unable to Find Listing and Poor Customer Support

Hello Everyone, 

I am new to using Airbnb. 1 week ago I created a hosting account and listed my home with the intention of renting it during a huge event (Waste Management Open - Golf Tournament) in Arizona. My account has been verified and listing status says "listed." However, my listing does not show up in any search results. The tournament is in a couple weeks so I do not have a lot of time to resolve the issue. I have called Airbnb customer support 3 times and could not be more dissapointed with them. Each time I called, they said that there is a technical issue with my profile and that they have opened/escalated my ticket. I have not received one follow up email or any form of communication from technical support. 

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I can do? Is how unresponsive Airbnb customer support usually is? 

8 Replies 8
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hi @Barbara799 ,

I noticed there is a indeed a issue with your profile, it not active (404):

https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/165401251

So your listing is also not active:

https://www.airbnb.com/s/homes?host_id=165401251

Sorry to read you have this bad experience with Customer Services

Maybe try: https://www.airbnb.com/help/feedback

Best regards, Emiel

Steve143
Level 10
Limerick, Ireland

Hello @Barbara799,

Yes, there is some issue with your profile as it can't be viewed by clicking on your profile photo in this forum and then on the "view profile" buttons. Doing so gives a "page not found" error.

I've frequently contacted support by messaging them on Twitter at "@AirbnbHelp" and found them to be responsive and helpful. I've never phoned them. Some hosts here report a better experience on Twitter than on the phone.

I hope it's sorted for you.

Steve.

Rene-and-Zac0
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Barbara799 Here a YouTube video that explains it perfectly.