Verification of Guests online

Shanty0
Level 1
Gurugram, India

Verification of Guests online

Hello! I've been trying to verify my guests online but am unable to do so properly. Can someone tell me how exactly can i confirm the guests by verifying them online?

5 Replies 5
Roberta2
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Hi

You do not verify the guests.

Airbnb will do the verification.

When you click on the guest picture, you should see the verifications, something like this:Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 17.39.35.png

Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

@Shanty0

The guest profile will also have the green verified badge.

I am new to hosting.  A guest wants to reserve for next week and I pre approved based on the great conversations we've had thru email.  She is new to Air bnb also.  There is not a photo of her, and all they show for verification is email address and phone #.  Will Air bnb require a photo id before she can make the reservation, and if so, will it be posted?  Thanks.

Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

@Kelly--And-Scott-0

If you preapprove, you give the guest the option to book instantly.  Without any verification or photo on the profile, you may not be comfortable with that ? You do have the option to remove the pre-approval.

Make sure your booking settings are in line with what you require from your guests - if you want guests to be fully verified with a government ID, you need to make sure your booking requirement settings reflect this.