Why don't my reviews of guests who trashed my house appear?

Ariana735
Level 2
Seattle, WA

Why don't my reviews of guests who trashed my house appear?

I am new to Airbnb (since September) and over the holidays I've had my first two bad experiences with guests back to back. 

The first one was a group who had some kind of weird sex party. The damage included a **bleep** stain on the dresser where a used condom was left,  two destroyed duvets, destroyed jacuzzi cover and they left some parts which I just recently figured out was a stripper pole that they put up in my basement. 

The second one was a woman who stayed with her children. They actually kicked in an exterior door and destroyed the casing and the door. It cost $1300 to have a repairman come in and removed the exterior casing, door, caulking and now I have to paint the exterior of the house. They also left a cigarette burn on one of my rugs. She is now asking for a refund because she claims there was not enough hot water for showers. This is something that I have never experienced and I have never heard from anybody. She is asking for $500 back because of the water and because the pilot on our second fireplace was out. I offered to come and light it on Christmas Eve but she said no and said it wasn't a problem. 

We had some random little things broken before that - a table with a water stain, a bar stool that somebody stood on and broke the foot rest, a lamp and some bedding. I didn't claim any of these as it seemed like mostly wear and tear. But now I'm worried about continuing as a host. 

I have left bad reviews for both them. However, when I go to their Airbnb profiles these reviews do not appear. How can we be expected to vet our own guests if Airbnb doesn't post bad reviews about guests? Now I'm working with resolutions and I am not getting the feeling that they are interested in looking out for my best interests as a host.