concered about sudden drop off in bookings

Emily132
Level 2
Denver, CO

concered about sudden drop off in bookings

Hello, I have been hosting for about 6 months now. I live in Denver which is very popular plce to visit these days, have good reviews, am centrally located and I think our price is very competitive. However my booking inquirys have allmost stopped in the last 2 weeks after being booked solid since April. Wondering if I screwed something up when edidting my listing and somehow made it less visible? I would just write off the drop in inquirys to being between summer and ski season, but I went on the site as if I were traveling and my place is one of less than 20 in my price range in all of central Denver so something seems off. Thanks Emily 

17 Replies 17
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

Dead time of year for me as well but I knew that, look at the other listigs near you and see what availability they have.

Do you list on other sites? Look at the other ones and see.

I know the market for long term rentals is hot, does not follow that nightly stays are the same.

David
Cynthia-and-Chris1
Level 10
Vancouver, WA

I'm experiencing the same, so I commiserate.  Mine is likely due to seasonality - who wants to visit Portland while it's pouring?!  But it's still discouraging!

Kate157
Level 10
SF, CA

I'm sufferingg from the same drought. It has been several weeks since I've had even an inquiry, let alone a booking. This after several months of everything being taken. I have great reviews, modest prices, and am in the city of San Francisco which people visit all year round. This is going into my 4th year as a host, so I know this is crazy. Airbnb says my listing isn't hidden, I think maybe it is being surpressed for some reason.