guests peed on the bed - how do I review?

Joanne161
Level 2
Hudson, MA

guests peed on the bed - how do I review?

I am fairly new to hosting.  This is the first not so good experience I have had.  Luckily there was no damage to the matresses becasue I had protection.  Both beds were peed on and pillows had urine smell.  The entire bedroom smelled like urine the minute I walked in  I had to take ALL bedding materials to the laundrymat to get ready for the next guests to check in that day.  It was a bit stressfull but luckily with multiple washings and fans I was able to make the space ready for my new guests.  They also stole my shower curtain but nothing else.  Very random.   These guests obviously drank too much over their 2 night stay based on the bottles left.   I put in a claim to them for the curtain $20 and the laundry costs $25 and they send a note apology for the inconvenience and paid it.

I am afraid to give a negative review but I would love to warn the host community.  They had 2 reviews from other hosts in March 2018 that were great so that is what is so confusing about this.  I thought the review process would help me pick great guests and eliminate issues.   I had no warning signs.  Here are their previous reviews...

March 2018    Great guests! I hope they visit again!
March 2018    Super nice couple it's a pleasure to have them both as my guests .Clean ,quiet . Danny and his girlfriend are welcome in my home anytime
16 Replies 16
David192
Level 10
Norwich, United Kingdom

I would say something like 'These guests left the room in a very poor condition that cost me a great deal of time and money to get clean. For that reason, I would not host them again'.

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia