host wants to cancel

Shawna40
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

host wants to cancel

Hello my name is Shawna and I am very new to AIRBNB  I need urgent help pls.

I recently hosted accomodation ang received a booking however the system is quite complex to set up so i show to the host that I am renting a villa for USD45 per day whichnin fact should be per guess per day. The guess booked for 2 days for 6 people I told them that it should show per day per person so the ask if i could cancell the booking.  Looking at the cancellation policy it appears that i might be penalized.  can someone help  on how i can

a = indicate price per night/person

b= what shall i do shall i go ahead and proceed with cancellation or should the cancel their booking?

your input would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

10 Replies 10
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Shawna40   It's up to you to set up your listing correctly before it goes live: you can't change the price after the guest has booked. You will definitely be penalized if you cancel, and it's not up to your guests to cancel. I would block your listing for booking until you get this sorted out: I can still book your place for 6 people for $60 per night now. You need to fix it ASAP before you get another booking. 

You can try contacting Airbnb and explaining the situation: they may take pity on you and cancel for you penalty free because you're new, but you need to fix your listing. Here's a guide to contacting them:  https://community.withairbnb.com/t5/Help/Contact-Airbnb-A-Community-Help-Guide-UPDATED/m-p/413245 .

I'm not really understanding your pricing structure, though. If you only have 1 guest renting, you'll only be paid $65 per night to rent the entire villa for as long as they stay. Is that what you're intending, or do you want seperate groups of travellers to be able to book different rooms in the villa at the same time? 

thanks Alexandra really appreciate your help

Shawna

Mark116
Level 10
Jersey City, NJ