hosting airbnb in israel

Bruce43
Level 10
Kfar Blum, Israel

hosting airbnb in israel

i have been hosting for 3 months and i am looking for other israelis so we can share stories and useful infomation 

25 Replies 25

As a protest for your political antisemitic decision to exclude Jewish homes in the West Bank in Israel from AirBnB (Which shows you don't understand the West Bank is a name of a geographic area ruled once by Jordan) I will limit my use in AirBnB, and stop using your platform.
As far as I know, Israel is the only place you took a political stand at. This is called hypocrisy, and it shows your company is influenced by inner political agendas, which a bad for any company.

Jerry75
Level 2
Hashmona'im

Airbnb has proved to be an antisemetic company. they are hypocrits and i am disappointed. This will not be the end of the matter.

Mikhail28
Level 1
Osorgino, Russia

Hi all

i am thinking to rent out one of my rooms for short periods. never did it before.

what do i need in terms of registration and all that burocracy things to make it right?

i am terrible with hebrew so it is a bit complicated for me to get the info

Hi

If it's just one of your rooms as you say and it's not reaching 100k a year and you still want to "make it right" you should open exempt dealer or what we call here "Osek Patur" עוסק פטור 

After that your accountant will guide to arrange a receipt book and how to handle all that. 

What i can highly recommend you is to do 3rd party insurance so if anything happens to your guests you will be covered and not personally be responsible and see what other additional things you can/want to add but 3rd party is a must because some people live of nagging business owners and such for made up stuff or God forbids a true case that the insurance will pay instead of you .

This is only suggestions from my experience and research and don't consider it as a legal advice or consultanting