hosting airbnb in israel

Bruce43
Level 10
Kfar Blum, Israel

hosting airbnb in israel

i have been hosting for 3 months and i am looking for other israelis so we can share stories and useful infomation 

25 Replies 25
Bruce43
Level 10
Kfar Blum, Israel

Nobody interested?    I will close the topic if nobody wants to post I suppose 

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Bruce43,

Lovely to meet you. Sorry to see you haven't received any replies here yet, there are many experienced hosts here in the Community Center based all over the world though, perhaps you would like to share your stories with us all. I am sure we would love to hear them. 🙂 

Thanks,

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

@Lizzie hello,as a american who has been living in israel for over 35 years i sometimes hear of horror stories about israel tourists.

i am new to airbnb and except for one jerk my guests have been amazing.i am meeting the nicest young couples.reading the many posts in the rooms i can see every country has its lousy guests,scammers and riff raff. i suppose its the same all over our little blue marble ?

I have just reserved a place in Jerusalem and my host has asked for a copy of my passport. Is this required?

@Juliet33 yes it is a law for hotels and the like.

almost everywhere in Europe and Asia have the same rules

it is no big deal.

bruce

Non-Israelis are exempt from the 17% VAT that Israelis must pay.  I  always ask my guests for a copy of the passport and the B2 Visa.  Without these on file I must charge the VAT tax.  If I'm audited and cannot produce proof that the place was rented by a non-Israeli, I must then pay the 17% out of my pocket.

הי אמיר אשמח אם תעזור לי

לאחר שאתה מבקש את ההוכחה לכך שהם לא תושבי המדינה אתה משתמש בקופי של הדרכון למס הכנסה ?