leaving keys for guests

leaving keys for guests

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Hosting and wondering how do other hosts leave keys for guests? I cannot meet guests on arrival and need to leave a key thats accesable at all times, my first thought was a keysafe but I would have to change the code every time the guest leaves so they don't have unlimited access to the property. 

Another thought was a Yale smartlock that works via a downloadable yale app where you can send keys to guests nut these are expensive and I am sceptical about how well they work.

Any suggestions  ??

thanks in advance

27 Replies 27
Sebastian191
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Hi AirBnBer's ,

If you are looking for a Key Exchange Service in the United Kingdom, I would like to introduce you to Parcelly. Parcelly’s key exchange service provides a simple, secure and cost-efficient solution for your needs. The Parcelly app allows you to have complete control over your keys.

Currently we have more than 1500+ key-exchange locations spread across the UK (300+ only in London), served through local businesses.  All our locations are open late (many 24 hours) and on weekends.

The process is very simple:

• Download our application
  • Choose your preferred location
  • Sign-up to one of our key-exchange models
  • Deposit your keys at your preferred location
  • Share your collection pin with your guest
  • Track your keys

We also have a 24/7 support team to assist with any queries.

Please take a look at our website for details of how to sign up and our competitive pricing:[Link hidden]

Best Regards,

Laura

Moira21
Level 8
Bispham, United Kingdom

@David1066 Hi, I don't use keys, it's a keyless entry system (Yale) fitted to my front door. I can set 2 separate codes should I have more than 1 guest, so each guest has their own 4 digit code. When a guest leaves I change the code for the next guest. No security issues and no loss of keys!! 

Marc295
Level 2
England, United Kingdom

Hi all!