Are you too getting ridiculous price tips?

Are you too getting ridiculous price tips?

I am finding that the price tips given by Airbnb are just crazy low, they wouldn;t cover the cleaning and laundry...anyone else feel the same

177 Replies 177
Derek65
Level 1
Newmarket, Canada

Im fairly new to Airbnb, but we run a lakefront nature motel with 6 stately suites.  Each with its own private kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, living area, 2 Queen beds, the works. Everything is brand new, and renovated!  Now I'm all for dropping the price a little in the beginning to establish an interest, and get some reviews but my "price tip" is telling me to sell at $7 CAD per night?!!!!  That wont even cover the cost to clean the unit, let alone the  labour that goes in to it.   As far as I see it....   The lower your price, the more riff-raff types of people you are going to let into your residence.  Do some research, check out some simliar listings in your area, and set your price to what you feel comfortable with!   Dont let your hard work go to waste, this will generate the "right" type of clientelle you are looking for, and with time you will genereate great reviews and (hopefully) repeat business. 

Derek