What colour sheets and towels should I use?

Answered!
Patricia844
Level 2
Culver City, CA

What colour sheets and towels should I use?

I'm new to hosting. Any suggestions on the color for bed sheets and towels? Thanks!

1 Best Answer
Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi there @Barbara1498 

Thanks for being a part of the CC! There's a great thread with tons of recommendations and contributors on this subject here: All about linen and bedding  which should prove very useful.

Thanks,

Stephanie

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines 

View Best Answer in original post

21 Replies 21
Marzena4
Level 10
Kraków, Poland

There is a huge advantage to white ones - it's possible to bleach them without using colour. Also, a lot of people use towels after sprinkling parfume, which can discolorate towels. Another option is really delicate shades of colours.

// "The only person you can trust is yourself"
Andrea9
Level 10
Amsterdam, Netherlands

@Patricia844

Also multitudes of hosts who swear darker colors are the best  🙂

@Patricia844

I use different shades of grey and navy for guest sheets and towels. I don't like using bleach and my personal experience using white sheets/towels is they require more frequent changes which would be more work for me because I host a lot of long-term guests. I haven't had any problems or complaints yet 🙂 

Susie5
Level 10
Boston, MA

@Patricia844, if you're near a Costco, they have good quality white towels in a bundle at a reasonable price. I use white towels and have gotten good at using detergent to get out things like make up.... I think colored towels will get destroyed by the facial products (for acne it seems) people use which bleach the colors. I lost a good set of Ralph Lauren sheets this way ( from Marshalls, but still!!).  I use decent quality microfiber sheets which don't seem as prone to discoloration as cotton.