What colour sheets and towels should I use?

Answered!
Patricia844
Level 2
Culver City, CA

What colour sheets and towels should I use?

I'm new to hosting. Any suggestions on the color for bed sheets and towels? Thanks!

1 Best Answer
Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi there @Barbara1498 

Thanks for being a part of the CC! There's a great thread with tons of recommendations and contributors on this subject here: All about linen and bedding  which should prove very useful.

Thanks,

Stephanie

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines 

View Best Answer in original post

21 Replies 21

We had silver and grey linen when we started hosting, 3 months into it some of them were stained horribly and needed replacement and one guest stole a bath towel.  To date we have 4 sets of linen for each bed.  The twin beds get sky blue and navy sheets, master bedroom gets dark grey sheets.   We are thinking of sticking to the dark grey and navy.  The bed-covers are white and light grey.   We do get stained pillow cases and towels from time to time and have to replace them.   There have been no complaints from  our guests.

Allan-C-0
Level 3
New York, NY

@Patricia844, in addition to Costco you may also look into walmart. We purchased some good quality white and tan towels in a bundle for about $10 bucks-they came 4 to a bundle.   Me personally, I dont like white towels and or sheets but for the guest I do use them because it becomes easier to sanitize for the next guest. 

Thanks, Allan for the suggestion. I'll make sure to check out Costco.

Lisa-and-Ben0
Level 3
Sint Maarten

We tried using all white linens for 1 season and it was a disaster, our condo is located in a  beachy tropical location and the suntan lotion stained the sheets terribly they ended up getting yellowish, even bleach didn’t help. Same for the white towels. ( add mascara and makeup to the mix)