support message sent to my guest

Jennifer867
Level 3
McKenney, VA

support message sent to my guest

This is my first time I've posted here...I hope you can help...it's greatly appreciated.

A regular guest of mine sent me a screen shot of an Airbnb Support message she received just after check in the last two times she's stayed at my listing. She went on to say that she's never gotten this message regarding her stays with other hosts  (she's a seasoned Airbnb guest)

I've been a host/guest for quite a few years and  and I've never seen anything like it. 

Naturally I called Airbnb and they didn't get an answer as to why it was sent other than the message was not the result of a query of problem  reported and there was no "Airbnb" support person connected to theses messages. Support couldn't even confirm whether it was a "new" message being sent throughout the community. 

Anyone ever seen this before?

Screenshot 2022-06-18 9.30.32 AM.png

I'd appreciate your response. 

Thanks, Jen

23 Replies 23
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jennifer867 

Well, it must be something they are still testing or rolling out gradually, because I asked my guest who checked in recently and he never got that message. Or, perhaps it doesn't apply to homeshare listings like mine where obviously the guest can reach out to me in person.

I don't have a problem with it as it tells the guest to reach out to the host in the first instance. 

Makes sense @Huma0 . I have two homeshare and one independent home listing and the home listing guest was the one who got the message. The guest who contacted me has been staying with me regularly for a few years and noticed the change which is why she shared the support message we've been discussing. I'm neutral on the message..don't like it or dislike it. 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jennifer867 

Ah, okay, there goes my theory on that then. Guess they are just rolling it out.