Lake Tahoe Host: Cleaning, Maintenance, How to manage from a far?

Brendan1
Level 1
San Diego, CA

Lake Tahoe Host: Cleaning, Maintenance, How to manage from a far?

Lake Tahoe Host : Cleaning, Maintenance, How to manage from a far. 

I'm not a new host. However, I used to have a property manager who handled all of the  Cleaning, Meet & Greet, Check-in/Check Out, Linen Hire and Laundry. Now that I'm renting 70% on my own through Airbnb he is not making enough to continue in that. Problem is I'm not sure how to pick all of that up and I dont live anywhere near the property. 

I know companies like Pillow handle this. However, they are not in the Lake Tahoe area yet. My main concern is managing the cleaning people and finding good ones.

Can anyone recommend a service to help manage this and can anyone recommend cleaning people, maintenance people in the Lake Tahoe area (Stateline NV) ?

Thanks 

32 Replies 32
Leslie3
Level 2
Oakland, CA

Hi,  I'm new to hosting, but have been through a few cleaners/services in North Tahoe and found them flakey. We just switched to VRA - Vacation Rental Assistance (http://www.vacationrentalassistance.com/) and so far so good. They have a number of services, are well established in S. Tahoe,and are very professional. We are using a few services (cleaning, laundry/linens, 24 hour on call). I would suggest checking them out. 

Hi Leslie,

How did VRA do over the busy holiday season?  Were they able to handle Back to Backs and not miss any cleanings?

Catherine

Hi Leslie,

I saw your post regarding using VRA for cleaning services.  I wondered if you knew if the cleaning person was the same one each time, or a different one each time.  Do you work with a manager who arranges the cleanings, or do you just call their office and they arrange to send someone out each time.

I liked having the same person who was dedicated to my place rather than a large company, but I might have to consider it if I cannot find a house cleaner.

Thank you.