Airbnb App Notifications

Ian-And-Anne-Marie0
Level 10
Kendal, United Kingdom

Airbnb App Notifications

I use the Airbnb App to keep in contact with guests. For this purpose it is really useful. I could really do without getting notifications for things which have no bearing on hosting and I want to know if I can turn this sort of notification off somewhere as I really don't want them?

I'm not sure whether this is sent to me as a guest or a host, but either way it is unwelcome as I have no interest in Experiences and less interest in Online Experiences. I definitely don't want this stuff sent to me every week.

TIA.

No Thank You.No Thank You.

@Lizzie @Katie 

6 Replies 6
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Ian-And-Anne-Marie0 

Maybe turn off some more notifications in your account:

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/account-settings/notifications

best regards,

Emiel

Ian-And-Anne-Marie0
Level 10
Kendal, United Kingdom

@Emiel1 

These are my settings and I don't have any "Push" notifications set anywhere. Only the last section referring to emails could be suspect, but this was not an email.

Can you see anything allowing these marketing notifications?

Screen Shot 2020-08-20 at 23.23.33.png

Screen Shot 2020-08-20 at 23.24.34.png

"Unsubscribe from all marketing emails

This includes recommendations, travel inspiration, deals, things to do in your home city, how Airbnb works, invites and referrals, surveys and research studies, Airbnb for Work updates, home hosting tips, experience hosting tips, and promotions"

@Ian-And-Anne-Marie0  I think you might have to check "Unsubscribe from all marketing emails," not leave it unchecked, even though what you're seeing isn't an email.  I have that checked and I don't get anything like the above.

Katie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi @Ian-And-Anne-Marie0

This is the correct page for the notification settings, so I'd advise you to follow @Ann72 's advice and see if that works.