I am an artist, my airbnb apartment is arty. How can I attract guests who have similar interests?

Gay--Gayl-0
Level 2
Kalamazoo, MI

I am an artist, my airbnb apartment is arty. How can I attract guests who have similar interests?

I have included a number of paintings on the walls, and also have a full shelf of art supplies or guests to experiment with. I live in a very creative town. I am hoping to share my community with others.

6 Replies 6
Sandra126
Level 10
Daylesford, Australia

Put it in the name of your accommodation, like ''The artist's retreat'', ''Home is where the Art is'', ''Art Lovers Loft'', you get the idea. Put images of the things you offer. Hopefully the right people will come!

If you have an artistic spirit a bit noir, @Gay--Gayl-0, do this: with white tape, draw the outline of a body like a crime scene on the hall floor. Some numbered markers will make the image more cinematic. Headline your ad: "Heart of darkness". Reservations will be raining…

@Emily352, fantastic idea - love it.

Rachel-Sally0
Level 2
Westfield, NJ

Hmmmm  Gay,

This is not an answer particularly to your question but I have been harboring this idea for a while. I am a retired person who is an amateur artist. I took an "art week" a couple of years ago in New Hampshire and I really enjoyed it. It was "led" by a professional artist but he did not do very much  teaching . However, I really enjoed it. It was a wonderful way to focus on art and be inspired by others.

We basically stayed in one lodge.Everyday we had breakfast together then we convened for a brief "educational hour " or so ,then we walked or drove off to a spot where we set up our easels and painted. It was very enjoyable but very expensive.