Airbnb suspended and they canceled 2 reservations

Mike2815
Level 2
Kissimmee, FL

Airbnb suspended and they canceled 2 reservations

Trying to figure out why my listing is suspended and why Airbnb canceled two reservations. I am brand new to Airbnb as a host and only have positive experience and 4 reviews with 5 stars. 

airbnb just keeps telling me this has been escalated and wait. 

13 Replies 13
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Mike2815 this happens regularly I am afraid. I fear there is little that can be done other than wait. The usual solution is that you have to promise not to do X again but Airbnb won't actually tell you what X is!

Its a pathetic situation but welcome to Airbnb land.

I didn’t do anything that’s the thing all guests have been positive experiences and no issues from guests. Real surprised how they canceled my guests that were to arrive this week. So far lost 2k

@Mike2815 my only experience with Customer Support is when they contacted me about one of our past guests apologising for how rude they had been. I told them repeatedly we had never had a guest with the name that they told me and that no guests had been rude to me. Eventually they went away.

My point is they clearly get confused with guests/hosts and do stupid things.

I wonder if someone like @Bhumika would be kind enough to nudge Customer Support for you but even the moderators here have little influence over the trust and safety department you will be tangled up with.

Would appreciate any help. I have not been rude to any guests. Still in shock how easy it is for Airbnb to cancel guests when they look down upon this. @Bhumika  can you please help me. There must be a big misunderstanding somewhere .

@Mike2815 you do need to consider listing with other sites as well as Airbnb so you don't have all your eggs in one basket.

I am on Vrbo too

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hello @Mike2815 ,