Changing cleaning fee, booking without request

Changing cleaning fee, booking without request

Hello to everybody,

my name is Catrin, I am a newbie in Airbnb (not new in dealing with guests since I work 20 years in tourism)

and trying to find my way with Airbnb. I am the host of a small house and put the add online not expecting

to get much inquiries, I was surprised I got and still get a lot of response. Anyway on the first day , with my very first inquiry I communicated with a  nice couple and they want to book the space when they have their next salary.  I promised them to block these days (how else to reserve the space for them?), which I did. 

Afterwards I realized that I forgot to add a cleaning fee (50 Euro) which i add now to my

add, so it will come on top of the price. But because I promised this couple already the house and I dont want to

charge them the extra 50 Euro (since it was my mistake) how can I handle this when I "deblock" the house and they

will book the house. The extra cleaning fee will be charged by airbnb, how can I deal with that?

And another question, I understood so far that guests will request first and then book, but it

happened to me now also these days that I was talking with two requests parallel for the same days  (without blocking these days right away) that one guest immediatley booked these days without requesting me first.

It looks like, that I have to block right away the days when guests are requesting me about so I can avoid somebody else to book

right away? Or is there any other way to kind of reserve some days?

Thanks a lot for helping me out on these topics

Catrin

3 Replies 3
Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Catrin2