About private room

Answered!

About private room

Hello everyone,

Kindly, i would appreciate all possible response to this as i am new to the whole thing. I am a student with a two bedroom apartment, my apartment isnt all totally for Airbnb as i live in it but the other room is a separate place set and designed only for guests (Airbnb).  This is a private room with a non attached bathroom. It has a private entrance too ( i mean every room should).

I have had two guests in one week of listing and they have been females like me, and in all those times i just lock myself in the room, take my food, drink and all. Is this okay? I mean, am i over doing it? Cant i be in the living room watching tv or something. Must i give that sort of privacy?
Also, To be or not to be situation. Would love to hear from all you wonderful people, dos and don't, could there be theft, rape, bad situations possibly that can happen. I did list in the description that i live in the home, is that dangerous?

Any inputs much appreciated. Whether stated or not, thanks. 

Merrilyn.G
1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Merrilyn5  You list a private room, not an entire apartment. That means the guests have their own private room but share common spaces with the host. Of course you can use your own living room. The guest is a guest in your home. Don't act like you're a guest in their home. Guests who book private rooms in a host's home expect to be sharing living space with the host. If I were a guest in that situation, I woukd find it weird and creepy that the host squirreled themselves away in their bedroom all the time.

Also, as a home-share host, you can specify Females Only if that is more comfortable for you.