Approve or decline a guest?

Daniel8752
Level 1
Oslo, Norway

Approve or decline a guest?

Hi fellow hosts, I'm totally new to this and wanted to share my apartment since I'm staying at my girlfriend's at the moment. 

I have gotten a few bookings and some of them are from accounts that is fairly new and does not have any ratings/rewiev's on them. As I can't see any pictures or more than the first name I get a bit on guard since I've had some bad experiences with the same service only car-sharing.

I've put in the requirements that the guest needs to be verified by airbnb and by ID and such but I might have been to late on my last potential guest.

What shall I do? I don't want to risk getting a bad rating in how I reply but I also dont want to have my home invaded by someone that does not have the best of intentions. 

7 Replies 7
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Daniel8752 

You can still ask the guest to verify ID on the profile.

If you are not comfortable with the booking request, just decline it.

Or ask the guest to retract the booking request, if the guest is asking something you do not offer in the listing.

(If it is an Inquiry, only sent a message within the repons time limit, no obligation to decline)

Peta115
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

@Daniel8752@Emiel1