Cleaning Tips & Tricks?

Ashley1186
Level 3
Horseheads, NY

Cleaning Tips & Tricks?

Hello, my name is Ashley and I am new to hosting on Airbnb! I was wondering about any good cleaning/organizing tips or tricks you have found works? I am hosting a four bedroom, two bathroom house that is pet friendly. (under 50 pounds) Also, do you have a certain routine or order you use for cleaning? I appreciate any insight you would be willing to share! Thank you and happy hosting! -Ashley 

4 Replies 4
Colleen28
Level 4
Johnstown, CO

Since I have been hosting for awhile my routine takes less than an hour. I have a plastic caddy full of everything I will need for every room. Extra trash bags, spot remover, glass cleaner, small tool kit, duster, paper towels, etc. First stop the bathroom clean, sinks and mirror. Replace hand towels check hand soap. Clean tub/shower then check convenience unit for body wash conditioner and shampoo. Empty trash I keep several bags at the bottom of the can. Try to only touch each item once. Clean floor. I ask guests to place all used towel in laundry basket. I then take the basket to the bedroom to fill with bed linens. Make bed, dust and check drawers and closet for items left behind. Empty trash and vacuum. Kitchenette is next. If necessary load and start dishwasher. Wipe down cupboards, microwave, dishwasher, fridge. Remove any food left behind. Restock fridge with water, snack basket and coffee supplies. Replace table cloth and pull all chairs out for easy access while vacuuming. Empty trash. Vacuum. In the living room dust, empty trash and vacuum.  Reset keypad.
I also have 3-4 sets of bed linens including blankets and bed spreads. Same goes for the bathroom towels, shower curtains/liners and rugs.  I have furniture covers on all chairs which I can easily change out if needed. Hope this helps. You will soon have your own routine.