Critique My Listing - Brie, Lake Arrowhead, CA

Brie3975
Level 1
Lake Arrowhead, CA

Critique My Listing - Brie, Lake Arrowhead, CA

Hi! my name is Brie and I'm pretty new to hosting, my husband and I listed our house on AirBnb several months ago and right away had interest/got a booking, the people who stayed with us left us a good review.  we then had to cancel another booking because we had to do a repair in the house that suddenly came up, and then it's been pretty dead. our manager tells us it's just been the off season, but this weekend is Memorial Day and still crickets. could you guys look over my listing and help me figure out what I am doing wrong? I'm worried the cancelation may have hurt our visibility. any advice or help would be very much appreciated! thank you!

link to the listing: https://www.airbnb.com/h/lassenlodge

10b58f48-eefe-47a7-8e7b-3737221af24f.jpg

Brie Donel
4 Replies 4
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Brie3975 

You offer very high discount on monthy stay, is this correct ?

Emiel1_0-1653499308536.png

You also offer the non "refundable" option, which gives 10% discount.

As weekly discount is 15%, total discount can be 25% for a week.

(not applied to extra guest fees)

yeah, would that be a problem? 

Brie Donel
Gwen386
Level 10
Lusby, MD

Hi @Brie3975 

This is just my 2cents so I’m looking at it critically and from what I would seek in a rental. It is kind of outdated with the green carpet throughout. Guests could be concerned with age of the carpet. Also, the bed coverings are very distracting. I suggest updating to solid colors and also make sure that drapes, area rugs, and bed covering in each bedroom compliments one another. Every thing looks so busy. The good thing is that your rental is very spacious. 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Brie3975