Critique my listing - Jamila - St. Ann, Jamaica

Jamila84
Level 2
Kingston, Jamaica

Critique my listing - Jamila - St. Ann, Jamaica

Hi Everyone!

I am new to hosting. I listed my property a little over a month ago. So far I have 3 bookings for July and 1 for August. While I am super thankful for these bookings, I'm still wondering what I can do to make my listing more attractive and easier to find. Hope you're able to access the link below! Thanks in advance for any advice at all.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/629616672183247432?guests=1&adults=1&s=13&unique_share_id=ba3bc85f-a7e8...

IMG-20220701-WA0012.jpg

6 Replies 6
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Jamila84 

The URL to your listing is (leaving out the booking parameters) :

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/629616672183247432

It is not "your property", as you are a co-host.

- The listing does not contain section "sleeping arrangements"

- No discounts for weekly or monthly stays

@Emiel1 

Thanks for the feedback!

I own the home but someone else is managing the property for me.

@Jamila84  The home is very nice, but the lead photo is actually its weakest image, as it's dominated by the out-of-focus plants in the foreground. Photo 3 does a better job of conveying the pleasant light and sea view; it looks absolutely refreshing.

This is just a matter of personal preferences, but I hate seeing cheugy signs with words like "HOME" being used as Airbnb decorations. Nobody would ever put those up in their own houses - it just makes my skin crawl. I'd recommend taking all of them away and burning them immediately. They simply need to stop existing.

The title is also a bit of a head-scratcher. What does "Taylor'D" mean with respect to the house? That Taylor Swift wrote a breakup song about it?

Jamila84
Level 2
Kingston, Jamaica

Thanks for the feedback @Anonymous .

I'll look back at the photos. I had actually really liked the first photo with the blurry effect but seeing it from your perspectice now.