Critique my listing - Kharisma in Jakarta

Kharisma1
Level 2
East Java, Indonesia

Critique my listing - Kharisma in Jakarta

Hi, I'm new to AirBnB and have only hosted 2 people so far.

I've been getting lots of enquiries but not as many bookings as I wished.

I've hired a professional photographer for my listing and tried to fill all the boxes in the description etc.

Could it be that my price is too high?

There's a lot of competition in my area and I've lowered my price before. I don't think I'm willing to lower it further.

Any idea on how to keep my price and still get lots of bookings?

Here's the link to my listing: https://airbnb.com/h/luxmentengapartment

Thank you 🙂

BEDROOM A1.jpg

10 Replies 10
Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

Beautiful place @Kharisma1.  Don't look at other listings for price ideas - think what 5 people would pay for a hotel and price accordingly.  It's possible the enquiries you're getting are from people who think something must be wrong with such a beautiful place with such a low price.

I see, thank you so much @Ann72 :). I was thinking the same thing about pricing like a hotel, so I don't understand how other nearby listings can have such a low price compared to mine :'(

They’re just not as smart as you are @Kharisma1 🙂

And wait and see.  You’ll raise your prices and get booked, and they’ll raise theirs.  Be confident in your beautiful listing.

Thank you very much @Ann72 for your kind words 🤗

@Kharisma1   Your listing is beautiful - excellent light in the photos, well-written descriptions with just the right amount of detail.

I'm not sure pricing is the main obstacle to attracting bookings. When I do a search for your neighborhood, there's a huge density of apartments with a similar size and amenities, all with completely open calendars. It happens sometimes that a market gets suddenly flooded with too many new Airbnb listings, but the balance can also tip the opposite way in a matter of weeks.