Critique my listing - LaTonia Newark, DE USA

Critique my listing - LaTonia Newark, DE USA

@LaTonia5 

I am new to BNB looking for some pointers. I know my guidebook could use some help. I have 5 bookings so far. 

Thanks 

20210803_141707 (1).jpg

6 Replies 6
Olivier906
Level 10
Cusset, France

@LaTonia5 Beautiful place. Very bright. Nice workout room. Mine looks tiny in comparison. That living room photo is great but I'd use your house's photo as main photo. You rent the basement but it might give a better idea (and impression). Add more keywords to you title if you can. Don't forget, the more you write, the more you feed the algorithm. Just my 2 cents. Greetings from France 😉

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@LaTonia5  Nice place. I have to disagree with the above advice to put the house photo as the main one. Guests are notorious for just looking at the photos and price and not reading the description. If you put the house photo up front, you'll get some guests showing up thinking they get the whole house.

I like the minimalist look myself, but I would dress up some of the barren walls, like the one behind the dining table next to the door with some art, tapestry, whatever. Same for some of the other barren walls.

A bed that sleeps two should have a reading light for each side of the bed. One of a couple often likes to read in bed, while the other just wants to sleep. So maybe another lamp on the bedhead or on the wall.

You should add "No visitors" to your rules. Even though I assume you live upstairs, so would probably be aware if they did, guests need to know they can't invite others over who aren't on the booking.