Critique my listing - Rebecca from London

Rebecca1691
Level 1
London, United Kingdom

Critique my listing - Rebecca from London

Hello,

I am new to Airbnb and have had a few guests stay but I am looking to increase my bookings

Please could you have a look at my listing and give me feedback on how to improve. It is highly competitive within Canterbury, any advice on how I can boast my guest stays would be greatly appreciated.

My Listing: www.airbnb.co.uk/p/cosy-canterbury-apartment

Rebecca1691_0-1652000576181.jpeg

9 Replies 9
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Rebecca1691 I am just wondering why you have such a limited time period for check in and yet have a lockbox for self check in.

Probably for maids to clean room and get it ready after previous guests  check out 

Rebecca1691
Level 1
London, United Kingdom

@Mike-And-Jane0 True, must have slipped through the cracks, I will extent it to 10pm. 

Gordon0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Rebecca1691 Being an upmarket university city, this listing should be selling like the proverbial hotcake. However, here's my feedback on why people might be put off. 

This property requires a £150 security deposit
No, just no. Payments outside Airbnb, including cash security deposits, are against their Terms of Service. To me, a deposit of this fashion is dodgier than a nine-bob note and could actually have you thrown off the platform. I've stayed at dozens of Airbnbs but absolutely wouldn't risk one with a sneaky deposit.

Like @Mike-And-Jane0 says, the check in window isn't guest friendly. 

The parking situation isn't particularly helpful (and I know Canterbury well) especially, if it's the development I think, there is parking onsite. People want to park on the doorstep.

Your bio (and the listing foreword) shouts 'corporate', but I suspect you'd like some of the leisure market too. It's too corporate focused for my liking. 

Good luck!

Debra300
Level 10
Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

@Gordon0,