Critique my listing - Tracy in Bellevue, WA

Answered!
Tracy792
Level 3
Bellevue, WA

Critique my listing - Tracy in Bellevue, WA

Hello, I am new to hosting and would love feedback about my listing.  I have had one guest and great reviews, but I'm worried about the category which says, "entire place" and "you'll have the place to yourselves" since it is the entire upper level of a home with an ADU unit downstairs for the caretaker.  Hopefully I've explained this in my listing after the initial description.  Besides that, I would love any feedback about the listing or photos.  Thank you so much!

https//:airbnb.com/h/enatai-lakefront-colonial

IMG_0371.jpeg

3 Best Answers
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Tracy792 

Your place looks lovely and the photos are good quality and look professional. I would maybe edit them down a bit though as there are a lot. Also, a couple are a bit dark. Personally I think daylight photos are preferable, even in a dining space that you imagine people using more in the evening. Try to take them on a nice bright day and let in as much light as you can.

RE the entire space thing, I think you need to make this information more visible as a lot of guests don't read everything. Perhaps you could specify 'entire top level' or 'entire upper level' of house in your opening description so that guests get from the start that it's not all levels of the house. I think this is a really important point as some people may find it off putting to have someone else there in the building, whilst others might be terrified of dogs.