Critique my listing please

Debby81
Level 2
Naalehu, HI

Critique my listing please

I am new to Airbnb Hosting and recently had my reviews brought down because a guest said I wasn't clear on how far my space was from Kona, Hawaii. With only 200 characters, I thought I had done pretty well but would love some input!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/52571558?adults=2&check_in=2022-04-07&check_out=2022-04-08&federated_se...

Mahalo,

Debby

4 Replies 4
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Debby81 

It looks pretty good to me. A few comments:

- You have put 60 miles from Kona airport. Perhaps this is where the confusion arose because the guest took this to mean from the centre of Kona? Not knowing the area, it's hard for me to say.

- It would be good if you could include distances (miles and also kilometres if you get international guests) for all the locations listed.

- Where you list distance in times, make sure to specify whether that's walking, driving or via public transport.

- The 'Where you'll be section' is where you can add more detail about the location, so I would include this information there as well. There is also a sub-category there that you can use called 'getting around'.

- If you are struggling with the 200 word count in the introduction and there's something else important that you want to add there, you could summarise some of the location information as you can put more detail in the where you'll be section. Or, if you think the location info is the most important, leave it as it is.