Guests not leaving by check out time

Answered!
Ale19826
Level 2
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Guests not leaving by check out time

Hello! So I'm fairly new to hosting and I need some help. Most of my guests are not respecting my check out time at 11am. They leave at 1130, 12pm . They are not asking for late check out and it states it on my listing and house rules. I also have a guest book when they arrive that states it there also. I've been blessed to have back to back bookings which is great but the problem with people checking out late they leave me rushing to get the cleaning done. I let them know check out is 11am and still it does not make a difference. What can I do? Any suggestions? I've read a few post saying Airbnb doesn't get involved if I were to put a late fee. It's starting to get very frustrating since it's affecting my next reservation. 

1 Best Answer

Hi @Ale19826 

@Andrea-and-Glenn0  advised are greatly appreciated.

In addition, a friendly reminder by WhatsApp or SMS may be helpful.

In inevitable fact, it would help if you had the guest checkout by 11 am. You may consider clearly announced in the listing, check out times no later than 10 am.

In my perspective, as Airbnb an home environment accommodation, STR.

By posting a laminated sign of check out times on the inside of entry door is unpleasant.

Beside, the plastic sign is 1980, 1990 outdated an ancient type of reminde.

View Best Answer in original post

27 Replies 27
Ale19826
Level 2

@Alexandra316 Thank you! I'm going to try it all lol Hopeing one sticks. If not I will definitely try this as well! Thank you for your suggestion! 😁