Hello beautiful forum airbnb

Marcelo754
Level 1
Palm Bay, FL

Hello beautiful forum airbnb

Good morning Beautifull Airbnb team ! Thank you very much for your warm welcome.
My name is Marcelo and I am new to the airbnb community.
I have my first experience as a host to a guest leaving tomorrow.
My experience with the guest was not good at first because I discovered that he lied to bring more people without registering them as a guest, the person is not bad but I did not like his attitude because with the truth one solves things better. Also in the house rule it says that every time you leave the property, turn off the air conditioning and lock the doors, which I always leave it on and leave the entrance and exit doors of the house open.
I have kindly asked him to have the courtesy for the security of both of us to close the doors every time he leaves and the air conditioning and he did it again.
I don't know what to do if I lock the door or not because I don't want him to think that I'm following and checking the guest.
Mr. Nick, would you kindly help me write this bad review being my first experience in airbnb so that they do not censor me please?
I will be very grateful greetings from Florida

Marcelo

**[Personal information removed in line with - Community Center Guidelines]

4 Replies 4
Colleen253
Level 10
Alberta, Canada

@Marcelo754  Hi and welcome to the community!

Sorry your first guest was a difficult one. Regarding reviews, always avoid being disparaging of a guest personally, and just stick with facts. Be brief. If there is anything positive about a guest you can mention that first, then go into any difficulties. An example of what you can write for this guest that won't risk the review being removed would be "Unfortunately, X brought unregistered people into the listing, and had difficulty following our rules in other ways, despite our gentle reminders. I cannot recommend.

https://www.airbnb.ca/help/article/2673/airbnbs-review-policy