Hosting for a Monthly

Pam1564
Level 1
Columbia, KY

Hosting for a Monthly

Hi there I am very new to hosting starting March of this year. I am so happy with my success and just love the Airbnb web site so user friendly. I would like some advice on Hosting Monthly. I have a guest arriving tomorrow and is staying for 5 weeks. I have a cabin located on my farm it has a full kitchen and laundry room I supply farm fresh eggs, assorted breads and juice to my guests. My question is what do y’all do regarding supplies such as toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, laundry detergent, shampoo, coffee and all the other staples I provide in the cabin? I am thinking I will tell my guests when they run out to just let me know since I live on the property in the main house. Would love to have feedback on what you do regarding monthly guests. Thanks

7 Replies 7
Lorna170
Level 10
Swannanoa, NC

@Pam1564   When I used to rent long term, I provided starter supplies like two rolls of paper towels and 3 toilet rolls per bathroom, hand soap and lots of trash bags.  The guest was informed that additional supplies were their responsibility.  As I did not want strange chemicals used in my appliances, I provided regular household sized dish soap, dishwasher detergent, unscented laundry detergent and softener.  As far as food consumables like coffee, I just offered the first day supply and a listing of local grocery and specialty stores.  Trash was collected weekly.  

Dale711
Level 10
Paris, France

Hi @Pam1564 

Welcome to the community! 🙂

Since you are living in the main house, your thoughts is an excellent way to work out.

The host could also provide basics like soap, shampoo, toilet paper, and garbage bags but leave guests to supply their detergent, kitchen paper towels, coffee, and the others after the starter pack is running out.