Critique my listing - Shelby from Kansas City

Shelby135
Level 2
Kansas City, KS

Critique my listing - Shelby from Kansas City

Hello, my name is Shelby! Critique my listing please! I’m listing a private bedroom with a shared bathroom (with the host, me) in Kansas City, Kansas. 

CDAC7E51-1D99-4664-8FF5-670D67411E04.jpeg

I’m new to hosting & would like to figure out ways I can increase the number of booking requests I get. I don’t have auto book on because i want to “screen” people before I accept them. i get about 2-3 booking requests every 2 weeks or so, give or take. Here is the link to my profile: 

https://www.airbnb.com/ h/shelbywestportairbb

#critiquemylisting

3 Replies 3
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Shelby135  Your guest room looks nice, I like your sense of decor. But there is no reason to have all those redundant photos of the bed, that all show basically the same thing. 

Take a few photos of the room from different sides of the room, and one standing back further, so guests can see the layout of the room. Is there a closet? Show that desk and chair fully, not just the bottom half of it. 

Take a living room photo that shows the living room, not just a plant stand and a plant.

If guests are allowed to use the kitchen, which you say they are, you need photos of the kitchen. 

The shared exterior space photo shows nothing but a corner of the porch looking  out towards the street. Do you have outdoor seating? A backyard?

You could describe the space a bit more, too. What is the layout of the house? Is the guest bedroom upstairs? 

As a home share host myself, I think it's also good to say something about your schedule, so guests know what to expect. Do you work from home and are around most of the day, or do you go off to work?