New to hosting. Looking for advice on bedding/linens/sheets. Which company and cotton vs. microfibre?

Answered!
Chris13961
Level 2
Thunder Bay, Canada

New to hosting. Looking for advice on bedding/linens/sheets. Which company and cotton vs. microfibre?

Hello All,

I am just beginning my journey with hosting and am looking for advice on the best sheets, linens, bedding options. I have looked high and low and get mixed reviews on so many items. 

I am torn between cotton vs. microfibre. 

I am in Canada and would ideally like to stick to Canadian products (mostly due to Covid and wait times on shipping)

Any advice would be appreciated. 

Our place is mid range in Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada. 

We hope to cater to a mix of families and travellers (we get a lot of traffic passing through the country) and possibly doctors in the winter who come up to work at the hospital.

Thank you so much everyone!

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Chris13961  I've ordered nice 100% sheets online and on sale from Hudson's Bay.

View Best Answer in original post

7 Replies 7
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Chris13961  To each his own, but personally I wouldn't ever want to sleep on microfiber. It's also environmentally unsound- microfibres are showing up in water supplies. 

Lawrene0
Level 10
Florence, Canada

@Chris13961 , I'm the same as @Sarah977 on the microfibres -- go with (sustainably sourced) cotton and save the world. 🙂

You could do flannelette in winter (brrr, Thunder Bay!) as I do here. I find it lasts well. 

I think your closest Costco is something like Winnipeg, right? See what google says about it -- I just searched "sustainable cotton bedding Canada" and found some great-looking places. They may have some sales on. 

Diane1098
Level 2
Mississippi Mills, Canada