Please Critique my New Listing and help us find a Name - Linda3345 in Corning, NY

Linda3345
Level 10
Corning, NY

Please Critique my New Listing and help us find a Name - Linda3345 in Corning, NY

7367e64a-b98e-453a-aefc-20fd4631f786.jpeg

I am new to hosting, and have my first guests arriving in about a week. I've been really pleased to have several reservations booked quickly, almost as soon as our listing went live. I would really like feedback on our listing. One concern i have is: Are our descriptions too wordy? Is it better to just list, instead of writing prose? 

And, what else do you notice about our listing? We are open to ideas for improvements, please. 

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/50853520. *link updated by OCM*

Also, we still do not have a name for our place. We have been thinking, asking friends and family for ideas and feedback, and we still have nothing that everyone thinks works. 

Our key features: we have a pond, we have woods, a golden retriever, and a roomy, homey, but not super-fancy home. 

Any ideas? or ideas about how you came up with a name for your place?

5 Replies 5
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Linda3345 

The link you provided is only accessable by you, the  regular link to your listing is:

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/50853520

It looks nice !

About the name:

The golden retreat
Linda's retreat
The dear hunter
The happy frog (or deer or bear)
House at the pond

Thank you for the link info. Now I see how that works. @Emiel1

@Linda3345  Your listing descriptions are delightful, and I especially like the emphasis on the area's natural features. It's very clear upfront that you're targeting guests who love the great outdoors, with a secondary emphasis on the comforts of the home. That sounds like a good fit.