Sending Pictures in inquiry

Esperanza104
Level 2
Vancouver, WA

Sending Pictures in inquiry

Newbie here. Thank you in advance.

My first potential guest is asking for pictures of the outside of the home in the inquiry thread. Question is if it is safe to post pictures of the front of the home? And is there a way to send photos via that thread? 

24 Replies 24
Ricardo85
Level 10
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

@Esperanza104 

You can send photos via that thread only after booking is confirmed.

Ricardo

Se você achou esta resposta útil não deixe de dar um "Like".

Meu Perfil.

Coloque "@Ricardo". Assim eu recebo uma notificação.

Colleen253
Level 10
Alberta, Canada

@Esperanza104 A question like that is a rather large red flag. I would not even converse with that person further, never mind encourage them to book. 

Hi @Esperanza104 

@Inna22 @Fiona256  Thats is so true.

‘I post a picture of the front of my house. Most of the time I want to see the outside of the home I am renting for one reason or another.”

Simply red flag a guest for a simple question is a bad and wrong behavior.

A large red flag to a guest inquire about the outside home picture, is a ‘ hate’.

Don't live your life with anger and hate in your heart.

‘That’s Witchescrafts’                                                 

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Esperanza104  I agree with Colleen, I wouldn't accept this inquiry. There is no reason for a guest to need to see a street view of the front of the house. And it's a security risk for you.

They are either A. Targetting it for a robbery, B. Will come by trying to get you to make a private deal with them, C. Want to steal your photos to post elsewhere, as if it is their listing, to scam unsuspecting guests, D. Want to check it out to see if there are close neighbors that would report them for throwing a party.