When does a review get posted?

Answered!
Allen253
Level 4
Dallas, TX

When does a review get posted?

Hey,

I’m new to hosting and just had my first guest stay this past weekend!

we have both left reviews for each other and I was wondering when that review would be public. When I go to my listing, it shows that the review has been posted but it’s showing “No reviews (yet) , Show other reviews) and the review the guest posted for that listing is under the “other reviews”.

the review the guest posted for my listing should show directly to the listing…is there a minimum amount of reviews before it shows up on your listing?

1 Best Answer
Katja202
Level 10
Ruinen, Netherlands

@Allen253 when you both have written a review, the review will be published. You can see it in the ad. But not yet in the listing. In the listing you won’t see the reviews until you have three reviews. 

Groetjes Katja

View Best Answer in original post

62 Replies 62
Brian2036
Level 10
Arkansas, United States

@Allen253 

I can see that you have 5 reviews posted on your profile right now.

There are a few things that are not easy to navigate on this website and I’m still learning.

Mary-and-Randall0
Level 4
Springfield, MO

Hi! I just had my 1st guests this weekend as well! So excited to be on this journey... 
To answer your question: I could see that my guest wrote a review but I could not see that review until I posted one about them. 

As soon as I posted the review I did of them as my guest, the review they wrote me was live on the preview side of my listing. 

Hope this helps... 

Mary & Randall
The Carriage House: https://airbnb.com/h/grantave

@Mary-and-Randall0  All reviews are published, whether both parties leave a review or not. If both host and guest leave a review, both reviews will be published as soon as both are submitted. If only one party leaves a review, that review will be published at the end of the 14 day review period.