When does a review get posted?

Answered!
Allen253
Level 4
Dallas, TX

When does a review get posted?

Hey,

I’m new to hosting and just had my first guest stay this past weekend!

we have both left reviews for each other and I was wondering when that review would be public. When I go to my listing, it shows that the review has been posted but it’s showing “No reviews (yet) , Show other reviews) and the review the guest posted for that listing is under the “other reviews”.

the review the guest posted for my listing should show directly to the listing…is there a minimum amount of reviews before it shows up on your listing?

1 Best Answer
Katja202
Level 10
Ruinen, Netherlands

@Allen253 when you both have written a review, the review will be published. You can see it in the ad. But not yet in the listing. In the listing you won’t see the reviews until you have three reviews. 

Groetjes Katja

View Best Answer in original post

62 Replies 62

Hi, Nathaly.  These questions are very helpful.  I’m new to hosting, and have the same need.  May I ask you how you ask these questions?  Is there a way to automate the asking?  Or, do you respond with the list of questions when you get your potential guest’s inquiry?   Best, David

@David-C2 

Hey. David.  
I am just starting my first Airbnb in a Indy and when so get back to Maine in 3 weeks will finish my woodshed that I’ve turned into an Airbnb and hope to get that up and going soon.
Best of luck on your new venture and maybe we can swap a stay sometime.  
Ruby 183  

anyone want to critique my listing!  
stilll working on the guidebook and getting comfortable with the platform or interface to find how to do everything.  

@Ruby183  Your listing looks nice. 

Couple of things, though. "The Space" section of the description is where you are meant to describe the layout of the houuse and the rooms and features, not what you have written in that section.