When does a review get posted?

Answered!
Allen253
Level 4
Dallas, TX

When does a review get posted?

Hey,

I’m new to hosting and just had my first guest stay this past weekend!

we have both left reviews for each other and I was wondering when that review would be public. When I go to my listing, it shows that the review has been posted but it’s showing “No reviews (yet) , Show other reviews) and the review the guest posted for that listing is under the “other reviews”.

the review the guest posted for my listing should show directly to the listing…is there a minimum amount of reviews before it shows up on your listing?

1 Best Answer
Katja202
Level 10
Ruinen, Netherlands

@Allen253 when you both have written a review, the review will be published. You can see it in the ad. But not yet in the listing. In the listing you won’t see the reviews until you have three reviews. 

Groetjes Katja

View Best Answer in original post

62 Replies 62

@Concierge56 not strictly accurate . Both reviews need to have been done before either are published. They can be completed at any time between 1 day and 14 days after the guest leaves but do not appear until fourteen days if one side does not post a review. When and if both persons have filled in their respective reviews  they will then be published . Sometimes hosts may forget to push the final button to upload the review. they will be prompted to do it again. If you use your desk top to post your review or your phone a lag time can occurr  until both are in line.A bit of a synch issue. the only time this matters is just before a super host  assessment when you are hoping for a good review to push you over the line .as Reviews must be received in the month of the review period. It does not matter if the guest stayed in the review month and gave you a full five star review if the guest does not post a review in the same month. H