When does a review get posted?

Answered!
Allen253
Level 4
Dallas, TX

When does a review get posted?

Hey,

I’m new to hosting and just had my first guest stay this past weekend!

we have both left reviews for each other and I was wondering when that review would be public. When I go to my listing, it shows that the review has been posted but it’s showing “No reviews (yet) , Show other reviews) and the review the guest posted for that listing is under the “other reviews”.

the review the guest posted for my listing should show directly to the listing…is there a minimum amount of reviews before it shows up on your listing?

1 Best Answer
Katja202
Level 10
Ruinen, Netherlands

@Allen253 when you both have written a review, the review will be published. You can see it in the ad. But not yet in the listing. In the listing you won’t see the reviews until you have three reviews. 

Groetjes Katja

View Best Answer in original post

62 Replies 62

New host! Can someone please give me guidance on an a goodbye message for when my first guests leave Tuesday  ie can I say something like “I was honored to have you as my first guests, I hope my place meet your expectations for a 5 star review; this is what I strive for! If you have  suggestions on how I could have made your stay even more comfortable please send me a private message” and of course please come back! “ 

how does this sound? Thanks Kathleen