critique my listing

Answered!

critique my listing

Hi, I'm brand new to hosting.  Will somebody please critique my listing?  Thank you!

2 Best Answers
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Nancy1608 if you have self check in why do you limit check in hours to 7pm?

View Best Answer in original post

Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Nancy1608 personally, apart from a small period last year when Covid was rife, we use the Strict cancellation policy. This or Firm are still our choices. Anything more flexible allows cancellations too close to a stay to get us re-booked with the most flexible policy actually giving guests a refund after they have started their stay. You need to look at the various policies and see which one works for your market/circumstances.

View Best Answer in original post

10 Replies 10

Sorry, I forgot to add a picture & a direct link.  Thanks!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/53790996?source_impression_id=p3_1641056208_dbJ7myTLrd%2BnWgCZ&guests=1...

IMG_8753.HEIC.jpg

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Nancy1608 

We can find your listing anyway, as it is on your profile ;>)

BTW direct (short) link is:

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/53790996

Homepage:

https://www.airbnb.com/users/169566122/listings

In search system (to test under with conditions it shows up):

https://www.airbnb.com/s/homes?host_id=169566122&map_toggle=true

Please note:

You offer the "non-refundable" option to guests (10% discount)

The additional  guest fee for guest nr 2,3 and 4 is set to $50,-

(discounts are not applied on the additional guest fees).

@Emiel1 Thank you for much for bringing the additional guest fees to my attention. I meant to set that up for each guest after the initial 4. I will go in & try to fix that. Have a great Day!